Imbolc prayer

kkkkk

Oh father god

Through the light that your sun produces

I can see the red of my blood

As I close my eyes to contemplate…

Its getting brighter in color

To reflect my growing power…

As i move closer to you

Since inside me you grow…

May this power grow dear lord

The power to know the world

The power to heal the people!

Oh mother goddess

Through the light that your moon reflects,

I can perceive the lives that bloom

In depth of the darkness of night!

Its light falls like silvers across the half world

And the cricket sings along to celebrate the joy

May my love grow for your children

And may nature conceive through my prayers!

 

Leave a Reply

