My First Day in a School

hk

In continuation of my post Little Girl’s poetry published on 6th July 2015

My first day in a school

Was very confusing yet exciting!

Although parents left for the first time,

The surrounding was trusting.

Surrounded with strangers

But no fear of dangers

All alone in the huge classroom

Some crying

Some playing

The game of bride groom.

Am I crying?

Or are my tears drying?

Fearing to be seen

As the “odd one out”

I thought that I should

Pretend to cry…

“but I shouldn’t lie!!”

Nothing to fear of….I must try!

I was lonely and nervous

Wanted to make many friends!

Wanted to know their names

I was really curious!

Slowly the children stopped crying

And, I kept trying

To make friends…

At last I got someone!!

Then…I didn’t feel insecured

My disease of fear was cured!

3 thoughts on “My First Day in a School”

  1. Chhaya,
    Entire poem is good but out of this entire poem, this line, I like most………..
    .
    At last I got someone!!

    IT’S SO RELEVANT AND MOST SUITABLE FOR BOTH OF US, ISN’T IT??????????

    WISHING YOU ALL THE BEST…………..

    Liked by 1 person

    1. surely….it is. I was new to blogging and wordpress was my first school in the world of blogging… I was scared, confused excited… everyone was busy in their own world… I tried to follow other bloggers….who were like my guiders and mentors.. at last my fear was gone when we first met.. u were one of the first friends here. thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. at last my fear was gone when we first met.. u were one of the first friends here. thank you!

        I wish, every passing day this innocent,pure and divine friendship become more solid,sustainable and sweet…………………..

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

