A World I Imagined

In continuation of my post Little Girl’s poetry published on 6th July 2015

I imagined a world

Full of peace and love

Where unity and brotherhood lay.

But stood in a painful place

I say…

I imagined a world there

Where everything was fin and fair

Where every morning gave good news

But stood among people of

Corrupt views!

I imagined a world

Where everyone got their deserved right

And took the pledge not to fight

I imagined a war free world

Where happiness blossomed on all faces

And where there were no crime cases

But I am in a cruel world

A world I never imagined!

3 thoughts on “A World I Imagined”

  1. Chhaya,
    Yes, we all want
    Where happiness blossomed on all faces

    And where there were no crime cases
    BUT UNFORTUNATELY THERE ARE MANY MATTERS WHICH IS ABSOLUTELY BEYOND OUR CONTROL, SO, WE MUST TO LEARN WITH THAT……………..

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

