Book-My Best friend

In continuation of my post Little Girl’s poetry published on 6th July 2015

thUN1PUONI

I thought I had no friends

Because of my burnt skin

I used to go to the

Playground just to kick a tin.

One day I realised

That I have a friend

Who will be there with me

From my life’s start to the end.

It shows me the whole world

When I talk with it

And gives me the true light

Of wisdom and honesty,

With the free

Knowledge of courtesy.

It makes me imagine

About beautiful things

The lovely princess and

A bird with colourful wings.

Can you guess, what’s my trend?

That’s, being with a book-my best friend!

8 thoughts on “Book-My Best friend”

  1. CHHAYA,
    I AM NOT HAPPY WITH YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    IF BOOK IS YOUR BEST FRIEND, SO, AM I NOT?
    DO YOU REMEMBER, WE BECAME VERY BEST FRIEND FROM OUR FIRST INTERACTION………..
    SO, HOW YOU CAN REPLACE ME??????????????
    WISHING YOU ALL THE BEST TO MY VERY SWEET,LITTLE AND VERY INNOCENT FRIEND……..
    GOD BLESS TO YOU……………….

    Liked by 1 person

    1. haha….yes swajithkas…we are so close friends!! this is a poem that I wrote as a little girl…long back. that is why it is.. “A little girl’s poetry”. 😉 I think you missed the very first line….(the introductory one) i’m posting some poems that I wrote years ago.
      Anyways, thanx thanx thnx for the like…and comment..and..
      sorry sorry sorry…if you mind it 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. No, I will not post anything new, untill your precious comment will come on my most recent post. Now, it’s up to you, today, only I spoke with my post, so, she told me until your close friend Chhaya will not comment on it, till that moment I will not move from here, and since, you are unhappy with me and not coming on it, guide me what to do???????????????????

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Look, what wonderful magic your comment did, after your visit and comment on it, now at least it has become mentally prepared to move, so, let us hope for the best, within few days, she completely prepared to move…………
        Thanks for your visit,reading and comment on it, do you know, how much I am happy now?????????

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

