Beauty and inspiration is there not just in realizing your skills and talents but loving and polishing them.

thhh

I started writing poems by scribbling stuff on my notebook. That was when I was in the fifth grade. It took almost a year for me to realise that those seemingly nonsensical lines actually held beautiful meanings, rhyming enough to be called “Poems”. My life didn’t change suddenly, as I started keeping them – un-thrashed. Only new thing I did was, note down every new poem in a diary so that I do not lose them. I did this on the suggestion of Ms. Anandita Paul, who was my class teacher at that time. She and Maa(mother) were two people encouraged me the most as I started.

.

Years passed and I started writing better and people started knowing my skill. But, I didn’t really consider it my passion nor I wanted to work upon it. To be honest, I never even gave any of my poems to be published in a magazine. Things actually changed when I realized that it is my passion. I already had a natural affinity towards reading and writing which were kept hidden by my mind’s “be practical” ideas. My heart’s desire had been suppressed temporarily by my rational mind. But I’m thankful that those desires didn’t dry up. They are still alive! Thank goodness for that. Earlier I never feared of losing my skills, didn’t really bother about it. But now I pray to god that they remain with me for my life and keep growing.

.

I would always be thankful to my friends, who encouraged me. I have a small friend circle but a beautiful one. Best of friends I have … as my friends. Reality is that life is boring for boring people….so it was with me. 😛 But since I have got two lovers now (yes I’m doubling 😉 ) I can enjoy myself. Reading and writing are my two lovers and I’m marrying both of them (Polygamy, I know. Please don’t sue me! 😛 ).

.

 Beauty and inspiration is there not just in realizing your skills and talents but loving and polishing them.

.

In my life at least this realization has made all the difference!

2 thoughts on “Beauty and inspiration is there not just in realizing your skills and talents but loving and polishing them.”

  1. Chhaya;
    First of congratulation for coming back to the blogging world after long gap.
    I truly enjoyed reading your this post.
    You are absolutely right we must constantly starve for excellence by loving and polishing our skill.
    ” would always be thankful to my friends, who encouraged me. I have a small friend circle but a beautiful one. Best of friends I have … as my friends. Reality is that life is boring for boring people….so it was with me. 😛 But since I have got two lovers now (yes I’m doubling 😉 ) I can enjoy myself. Reading and writing are my two lovers and I’m marrying both of them (Polygamy, I know. Please don’t sue me! 😛 ).”
    Congratulation for finding two perfect partner for living life happily, reading and writing.
    I wish, with both of them you will remain happy throughout your life.
    https://quotationsidiomsproverbs.wordpress.com/2015/06/15/beauty-lies-in-the-eyes-of-beholder-plato/
    Wishing you all the best……………..

    Like

    1. Thanks a lot! I was too busy in past few days because of some shifting work. I can guess what you punctual writers think of lazy people like me 😛 .
      Anyways, your comment makes me feel motivated and I promise to be more punctual!
      I would like to inform you that I gave to the ALERGIC TO “E” CHALLENGE at my blog. Accept it or feel free to ignore if you don’t want to 🙂
      Lets see if you can teach us something with your wise words without using a sing “E” 😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

