My Bedroom-A Creative Parlour

bed

My bedroom is our favourite hangout place

Where me and my cousins enjoy,

After the day’s hardworking phase

Or just to celebrate the “study-break” joy.

Its walls are filled with chemistry tables

Which makes it look like a laboratory

With plenty of large windows and a telescope

It looks like a stellar conservatory

We are the stargazers inside it

Whose nigh time hobby is to do research

We observe the sky beautifully it

With stars and constellations that we search.

Its walls are decorated with colourful pictures

And pictures are decorated with frames.

Pictures that depict our childhood adventures

And frames that bear countless names.

The chimes that hang on the ceiling

Strangely canopy whole of my room.

The soothing tunes give a wonderful feeling

Far off from the noisy rock and boom.

The shelves of my room are filled with books

And lot and lots of stationaries

And loads of albums with funny looks

And prizes and medals and confectionaries!

My soft board holds all my creativity

And tickets for movies and concerts

My white board helps me understand topics like resistivity

And do calculations like experts.

Then is our favourite place-Dressing Corner

With colourful dresses and shining accessories.

Even the boys like being here together

And girls like these curious smilies.

Not only the chimes make us dance

But also the disco lights do so,

You can find one at every corner at a glance.

They make us party but later tip-toe.

Pieces of stained glass that broke off from my mug

Now beautifully colour the white walls

We cousins stare them lying on the rug

For long hours, till the sun falls.

Overall my room is a creative parlour

Which is better than any holiday spot.

It has fabulous designs at every corner

We all enjoy here a lot!

3 thoughts on “My Bedroom-A Creative Parlour”

Leave a Reply

